top of page
  • Writer's pictureTayler Wursten

Thanksgiving in Kauai Recap


We got to spend our Thanksgiving holiday in Kauai with my in-laws and it was a dream!

If you are a plant lover - Hawaii is your place. You will enjoy every corner.

It's always a controversial topic, but I absolutely love traveling with my daughter. Seeing things through her eyes truly makes everything we do so much more fun.


Here are some highlights of things we did...


Crawlers Ledge Hike

(scroll through to see some beautiful photos!)

This hike is not for someone with a fear of heights ;) But it was so amazing! Not too far of a hike and it had fabulous views.


I lost count of how many times we got shave ice at Jo Jo's. This is the spot to be. Macadamia nut ice cream in the bottom of shave ice is my heaven! And I love coconut flavoring :)


L&L Hawaiian BBQ was great. I told my husband that if we didn't get Katsu chicken in Hawaii then we didn't really go! So we found this place to satisfy me!


We hiked to Wailua Falls. Crazy hike! Super short though. It was basically straight down but they have a rope to help you out.


Island Craves restaurant had WONDERFUL donuts and malsadas. Do not miss this one! They also serve ice cream, pizza, and burgers. Haha. Random but the donuts were seriously so good.

(Swipe!)


Snorkeling at Anini Beach - we saw turtles!! Another must do while you're in Hawaii!


Na'apali Coast hike - you need a permit for this one! Make sure you get reserved online. These views are stunning.


It's our tradition to get a post card everywhere we travel to. I thought the one we found in Kauai was beautiful!



If you are interested in traveling to Kauai, Oahu, or Maui and want some assistance in planning - don't hesitate to reach out! I would love to help you. Email me tayler@marvelousmousetravels.com to get started!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why I love PACKING CUBES

Do you use packing cubes when you travel? You should!! I started using them a few years back & I can't believe how much more put together...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page