top of page
  • Writer's pictureTayler Wursten

Why I love PACKING CUBES

Do you use packing cubes when you travel? You should!! I started using them a few years back & I can't believe how much more put together they make me feel before a trip. Everyone knows how stressful it is to pack for vacation - for yourself - let alone for you AND your kids!! I hope this little travel tip is helpful for you.


There are lots of ways you can pack in cubes, but I'll share my method. I try and use ONE CUBE per day. Obviously the more kids you have, the less realistic this will be. Haha! For me, I put together all my clothes for the day (day outfit, swimsuit, formal outfit? whatever that looks like for the trip). I do the same thing for my little girl. Then, on the trip, I am only grabbing out one cube at a time & not making such a big mess of my suitcase! After we're done wearing things, we simply fill up the cubes with dirty clothes and put them back in the suitcase.


I don't pack for my husband, he is on his own. Haha! He usually just puts all his clothes in cubes (he doesn't use a full one for each day) and unpacks when we get there. Both methods work great.


Hope this tip helps you feel more organized before you leave and while you are on your trip!!


Xx - Tayler

2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page