top of page
  • Writer's pictureTayler Wursten

5 Tips for Traveling to an All Inclusive Resort

If you're looking for a vacation that's a little more laid back than you're used to (Disneyworld is a TRIP not a relaxing vacation ;) They both have their perks though), an all inclusive might be just the thing you need. I'm sharing 5 things I think you should know or do before leaving on your trip to paradise!


  1. Try allllllll the food

Something I love about all inclusive (and even cruises!) is that - crazy - everything's included! I think it's fun to put yourself out there a little bit and try new things that you wouldn't typically order. Order the crazy thing and then get a second entree that's safe because.... why not?? It's fun to branch out once in a while and try something completely new when it's not costing you any more than you already paid.


2. Plan your length of stay based on what you intend to do


Don't get me wrong - eating good food and hanging out on the beach is AMAZING. I think it's important to decide if you want to leave the resort to go out and do some excursions or exploring or if you are planning on sticking it out at the resort the whole time BEFORE booking your trip. For me, 3-4 days at the resort is the perfect length. If I was going to stay longer for a 6-7 day trip, I'd want to plan on leaving the resort a couple of the days. Are you planning a trip for total relaxation or are you wanting to throw a little adventure in too?


Bring a book


This sounds silly, but it's a good reminder for me. ;) I am not much of a big reader at home but going on vacation with nothing on the agenda gives you the opportunity to slow down and really enjoy laying in the sun while doing something other than staring at your phone!


4. Make dinner reservations (if necessary) early & check dress codes for restaurants


Some restaurants require reservations. In my experience, these restaurants fill up fast. Make it a priority to get reservations for the restaurants you care about right when you arrive. Also, be sure to ask or read about the dress code requirements for each restaurant. You don't want to get kicked out! ;)



5. Wake up for the sunrise at least once


I know it's hard to wake up early - especially on vacation - but sunrises are one of those things that make you realize just how beautiful the beach is, how beautiful it is that you get to spend another day here on earth with the people you love, and that really can't be captured on camera and have to be enjoyed in the moment. Wake up for the sunrise at the beginning of your trip so that if it touches your soul you can do it every day. If it's underwhelming then you have my permission to sleep in. ;)



I hope you find some of these tips helpful! As always, if you are interested in booking an all inclusive vacation OR any other trip, I am here to help you. Please reach out! Email me at tayler@marvelousmousetravels.com or click the link at the top of my website that says "Quote Request". I'd love to help you plan the perfect getaway!


Xx Tayler


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why I love PACKING CUBES

Do you use packing cubes when you travel? You should!! I started using them a few years back & I can't believe how much more put together...

Kommentarer


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page